New Jersey CEAS traditional programs and CE alternate-route providers report Title II data as distinct provider records when both routes exist.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in New Jersey
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- Essex Co. Prov. Teacher Prog. (Title 2 only)alternative
- Enrollment
- 26
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- 100% (11 test takers)
- Bloomfield Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 8
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Brookdale Community Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 648
- Completers
- 112
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Caldwell Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 74
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- 75% (16 test takers)
- Centenary Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 84
- Completers
- 33
- Pass rate
- 71% (31 test takers)
- New Jersey Center for Teaching and Learningalternative
- Enrollment
- 12
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- College of St. Elizabethtraditional
- Enrollment
- 17
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Rutgers University-Camdentraditional
- Enrollment
- 56
- Completers
- 27
- Pass rate
- 100% (23 test takers)
- Drew Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 18
- Completers
- 9
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Fairleigh Dickinson University Teaneckalternative
- Enrollment
- 26
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Fairleigh Dickinson University Teanecktraditional
- Enrollment
- 135
- Completers
- 42
- Pass rate
- 100% (41 test takers)
- Georgian Court Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 90
- Completers
- 38
- Pass rate
- 84% (31 test takers)
- Felician Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 12
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Felician Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 99
- Completers
- 12
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Monmouth Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 103
- Completers
- 45
- Pass rate
- 97% (31 test takers)
- Monmouth Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 190
- Completers
- 89
- Pass rate
- 98% (95 test takers)
- Rutgers University-Newarkalternative
- Enrollment
- 19
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Rutgers University-Newarktraditional
- Enrollment
- 11
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Rowan Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 151
- Completers
- 51
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Rowan Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,627
- Completers
- 312
- Pass rate
- 74% (241 test takers)
- New Jersey City Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 402
- Completers
- 151
- Pass rate
- 92% (116 test takers)
- New Jersey City Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 75
- Completers
- 50
- Pass rate
- 97% (34 test takers)
- Kean University of New Jerseyalternative
- Enrollment
- 48
- Completers
- 24
- Pass rate
- 100% (18 test takers)
- Kean University of New Jerseytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,274
- Completers
- 248
- Pass rate
- 62% (239 test takers)
- William Paterson Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 283
- Completers
- 73
- Pass rate
- 96% (24 test takers)
- William Paterson Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 198
- Completers
- 97
- Pass rate
- 81% (90 test takers)
- The College of New Jersey (TCNJ)traditional
- Enrollment
- 1,279
- Completers
- 271
- Pass rate
- 84% (217 test takers)
- Montclair State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 200
- Completers
- 62
- Pass rate
- 95% (41 test takers)
- Montclair State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 749
- Completers
- 303
- Pass rate
- 85% (299 test takers)
- Princeton Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 31
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Rider Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 17
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Rider Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 359
- Completers
- 97
- Pass rate
- 91% (103 test takers)
- Rutgers University New Brunswickalternative
- Enrollment
- 854
- Completers
- 306
- Pass rate
- 90% (187 test takers)
- Rutgers University New Brunswicktraditional
- Enrollment
- 260
- Completers
- 122
- Pass rate
- 94% (108 test takers)
- Idioma Consultingalternative
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- St. Peters Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 134
- Completers
- 54
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- St. Peters Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 104
- Completers
- 39
- Pass rate
- 62% (21 test takers)
- Seton Hall Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 197
- Completers
- 58
- Pass rate
- 100% (54 test takers)
- Ramapo College New Jerseytraditional
- Enrollment
- 303
- Completers
- 126
- Pass rate
- 79% (111 test takers)
- Stockton Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 130
- Completers
- 32
- Pass rate
- 81% (21 test takers)
- Stockton Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 317
- Completers
- 134
- Pass rate
- 81% (134 test takers)
- Relay Graduate School of Education-Newarkalternative
- Enrollment
- 93
- Completers
- 55
- Pass rate
- 88% (43 test takers)
New Jersey Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in New Jersey
64 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 14 public, 42 private nonprofit, 8 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Bais Medrash Mayan Hatorah
- Bais Medrash Toras Chesed
- Berkeley College-Woodland Park
- Beth Medrash Govoha
- Beth Medrash of Asbury Park
- Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
- Caldwell University
- Centenary University
- Chamberlain University-New Jersey
- DeVry University-New Jersey
- Drew University
- Eastern International College-Jersey City
- Eastern School of Acupuncture and Traditional Medicine
- Eastwick College-Hackensack
- Eastwick College-Ramsey
- Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus
- Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus
- Felician University
- Georgian Court University
- Hackensack Meridian School of Medicine
- Kean University
- Keser Torah-Mayan Hatalmud
- Monmouth University
- Montclair State University
Showing 24 of 64 alphabetically. Browse the full set via institution pages linked from Title II providers as outcomes publish.
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in New Jersey.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for New Jersey?
This cycle lists 42 provider-route rows for New Jersey: 24 traditional and 18 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for New Jersey?
For New Jersey, published enrollment across 42 rows is 10,713; published completers across 42 rows are 3,148. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read New Jersey Title II rows?
New Jersey CEAS traditional programs and CE alternate-route providers report Title II data as distinct provider records when both routes exist.