Georgia GaPSC-approved preparation providers report Title II enrollment, completers, and assessment outcomes. Provisional / Induction pathways are state certificate types; Title II still keys on preparation provider and route.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Georgia
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- Truett-McConnell Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 64
- Completers
- 14
- Pass rate
- 100% (14 test takers)
- Dalton State Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 280
- Completers
- 101
- Pass rate
- 95% (101 test takers)
- Georgia Gwinnett Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 341
- Completers
- 130
- Pass rate
- 92% (130 test takers)
- Gordon State Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 243
- Completers
- 58
- Pass rate
- 97% (58 test takers)
- Young Harris Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 34
- Completers
- 31
- Pass rate
- 97% (32 test takers)
- College of Coastal Georgiatraditional
- Enrollment
- 136
- Completers
- 33
- Pass rate
- 91% (33 test takers)
- Berry Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 169
- Completers
- 41
- Pass rate
- 100% (41 test takers)
- Wesleyan Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 34
- Completers
- 12
- Pass rate
- 100% (13 test takers)
- Toccoa Falls Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 51
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Thomas Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 297
- Completers
- 70
- Pass rate
- 100% (67 test takers)
- Emmanuel Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 57
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- 82% (17 test takers)
- Brenau Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 256
- Completers
- 85
- Pass rate
- 99% (81 test takers)
- Clark Atlanta Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 113
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- 50% (14 test takers)
- Columbus State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 485
- Completers
- 147
- Pass rate
- 93% (128 test takers)
- Covenant Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 56
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- 100% (18 test takers)
- Mercer Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,041
- Completers
- 228
- Pass rate
- 94% (212 test takers)
- Piedmont Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 418
- Completers
- 136
- Pass rate
- 98% (130 test takers)
- Shorter Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 271
- Completers
- 88
- Pass rate
- 100% (79 test takers)
- Spelman Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 9
- Completers
- 9
- Pass rate
- 100% (10 test takers)
- LaGrange Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 56
- Completers
- 15
- Pass rate
- 87% (15 test takers)
- Point Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 27
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Valdosta State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 916
- Completers
- 245
- Pass rate
- 95% (208 test takers)
- University of Georgiatraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,164
- Completers
- 338
- Pass rate
- 100% (317 test takers)
- Georgia State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,128
- Completers
- 236
- Pass rate
- 96% (225 test takers)
- Albany State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 218
- Completers
- 32
- Pass rate
- 100% (43 test takers)
- Augusta Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 746
- Completers
- 142
- Pass rate
- 96% (136 test takers)
- Brewton-Parker Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 29
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Fort Valley State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 31
- Completers
- 11
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Georgia College and State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 773
- Completers
- 229
- Pass rate
- 94% (222 test takers)
- Georgia Southern Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,710
- Completers
- 412
- Pass rate
- 98% (402 test takers)
- Georgia Southwestern State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 324
- Completers
- 76
- Pass rate
- 89% (75 test takers)
- University of West Georgiatraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,249
- Completers
- 328
- Pass rate
- 98% (323 test takers)
- Reinhardt Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 67
- Completers
- 35
- Pass rate
- 97% (33 test takers)
- Clayton State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 100
- Completers
- 36
- Pass rate
- 100% (31 test takers)
- Kennesaw State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,434
- Completers
- 415
- Pass rate
- 96% (413 test takers)
- Savannah-Chatham Countyalternative
- Enrollment
- 101
- Completers
- 37
- Pass rate
- 100% (32 test takers)
- Clayton County Public Schoolsalternative
- Enrollment
- 153
- Completers
- 39
- Pass rate
- 100% (33 test takers)
- Dekalb Countyalternative
- Enrollment
- 52
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- 100% (14 test takers)
- Forsyth County Schoolsalternative
- Enrollment
- 26
- Completers
- 23
- Pass rate
- 96% (26 test takers)
- Fulton County Schoolsalternative
- Enrollment
- 15
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Gwinnett County Public Schoolsalternative
- Enrollment
- 370
- Completers
- 134
- Pass rate
- 100% (125 test takers)
- Muscogee County Schoolsalternative
- Enrollment
- 89
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- 100% (17 test takers)
- Northwest Georgia RESAalternative
- Enrollment
- 174
- Completers
- 73
- Pass rate
- 100% (65 test takers)
- North Georgia RESAalternative
- Enrollment
- 44
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- 100% (15 test takers)
- Pioneer RESAalternative
- Enrollment
- 64
- Completers
- 30
- Pass rate
- 100% (26 test takers)
- Metro RESAalternative
- Enrollment
- 176
- Completers
- 46
- Pass rate
- 100% (47 test takers)
- Northeast Georgia RESAalternative
- Enrollment
- 118
- Completers
- 54
- Pass rate
- 100% (52 test takers)
- West Georgia RESAalternative
- Enrollment
- 135
- Completers
- 58
- Pass rate
- 100% (53 test takers)
- Griffin RESAalternative
- Enrollment
- 213
- Completers
- 74
- Pass rate
- 100% (66 test takers)
- Middle Georgia RESAalternative
- Enrollment
- 160
- Completers
- 57
- Pass rate
- 98% (52 test takers)
- Oconee RESAalternative
- Enrollment
- 50
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- 100% (30 test takers)
- Central Savannah River Area RESAalternative
- Enrollment
- 114
- Completers
- 44
- Pass rate
- 100% (34 test takers)
- Chattahoochee-Flint RESAalternative
- Enrollment
- 136
- Completers
- 43
- Pass rate
- 100% (35 test takers)
- First District RESAalternative
- Enrollment
- 145
- Completers
- 53
- Pass rate
- 100% (50 test takers)
- Southwest Georgia RESAalternative
- Enrollment
- 112
- Completers
- 52
- Pass rate
- 100% (42 test takers)
- Okefenokee RESAalternative
- Enrollment
- 12
- Completers
- 6
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Technical College System of Georgiaalternative
- Enrollment
- 38
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- 100% (16 test takers)
- Savannah State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 104
- Completers
- 23
- Pass rate
- 90% (21 test takers)
- Middle Georgia State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 318
- Completers
- 84
- Pass rate
- 100% (84 test takers)
- University of North Georgiatraditional
- Enrollment
- 891
- Completers
- 271
- Pass rate
- 99% (269 test takers)
- Abraham Baldwin Agricultural Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 40
- Completers
- 40
- Pass rate
- 100% (44 test takers)
- Andrew Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 5
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- South Georgia State Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 138
- Completers
- 41
- Pass rate
- 90% (41 test takers)
Georgia Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Georgia
70 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 27 public, 37 private nonprofit, 6 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
- Agnes Scott College
- Albany State University
- American InterContinental University-Atlanta
- Andrew College
- Atlanta Metropolitan State College
- Atlanta's John Marshall Law School
- Augusta University
- Berry College
- Beulah Heights University
- Brenau University
- Brewton-Parker College
- Chamberlain University-Georgia
- Clark Atlanta University
- Clayton State University
- College of Athens
- College of Coastal Georgia
- Columbia Theological Seminary
- Columbus State University
- Covenant College
- Dalton State College
- DeVry University-Georgia
- East Georgia State College
- Emmanuel University
Showing 24 of 70 alphabetically. Browse the full set via institution pages linked from Title II providers as outcomes publish.
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Georgia.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Georgia?
This cycle lists 63 provider-route rows for Georgia: 41 traditional and 22 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Georgia?
For Georgia, published enrollment across 63 rows is 18,320; published completers across 63 rows are 5,164. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Georgia Title II rows?
Georgia GaPSC-approved preparation providers report Title II enrollment, completers, and assessment outcomes. Provisional / Induction pathways are state certificate types; Title II still keys on preparation provider and route.