North Carolina EPPs — including residency pathway partners — report Title II data by provider. IPL/CPL state licensure timelines differ from the Title II academic-year reporting window.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in North Carolina
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- University of Phoenixalternative
- Enrollment
- 4
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Western Governors University-NCtraditional
- Enrollment
- 29
- Completers
- 22
- Pass rate
- 95% (80 test takers)
- Winston-Salem Forsyth Teacher Residencyalternative
- Enrollment
- 22
- Completers
- 12
- Pass rate
- 100% (11 test takers)
- Blue Ridge Community Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 6
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Central Piedmont Community Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 15
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Davidson Davie Community Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 7
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Fayetteville Technical Community Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 4
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Forsyth Technical Community Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 5
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Richmond Community Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 4
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Sampson Community Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 6
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Stanly Community Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 7
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Wayne Community Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 6
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Western Piedmont Community Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 7
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- North Carolina A&T State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 138
- Completers
- 58
- Pass rate
- 100% (26 test takers)
- North Carolina A&T State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 138
- Completers
- 58
- Pass rate
- 91% (22 test takers)
- Appalachian State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 192
- Completers
- 54
- Pass rate
- 81% (43 test takers)
- Appalachian State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,815
- Completers
- 401
- Pass rate
- 77% (397 test takers)
- University of North Carolina Ashevilletraditional
- Enrollment
- 131
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- 100% (19 test takers)
- Barton Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 184
- Completers
- 20
- Pass rate
- 100% (20 test takers)
- Barton Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 17
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- T.E.A.C.H. North Carolinaalternative
- Enrollment
- 414
- Completers
- 29
- Pass rate
- 100% (18 test takers)
- Belmont Abbey Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 2
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Belmont Abbey Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 27
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Bennett Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 25
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Bennett Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 25
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Brevard Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 24
- Completers
- 9
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Campbell Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 152
- Completers
- 42
- Pass rate
- 71% (17 test takers)
- Campbell Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 47
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- 85% (20 test takers)
- Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schoolsalternative
- Enrollment
- 124
- Completers
- 110
- Pass rate
- 49% (99 test takers)
- Catawba Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 1
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Catawba Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 24
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- 100% (10 test takers)
- University of North Carolina Charlottealternative
- Enrollment
- 421
- Completers
- 197
- Pass rate
- 80% (126 test takers)
- University of North Carolina Charlottetraditional
- Enrollment
- 906
- Completers
- 266
- Pass rate
- 90% (315 test takers)
- Chowan Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 63
- Completers
- 21
- Pass rate
- 36% (22 test takers)
- Chowan Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 12
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Duke Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 44
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- 86% (22 test takers)
- East Carolina Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 1,427
- Completers
- 296
- Pass rate
- 85% (251 test takers)
- East Carolina Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 729
- Completers
- 292
- Pass rate
- 84% (284 test takers)
- Elon Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 152
- Completers
- 54
- Pass rate
- 96% (54 test takers)
- North Carolina Teachers of Tomorrowalternative
- Enrollment
- 2,878
- Completers
- 112
- Pass rate
- 81% (95 test takers)
- Fayetteville State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 251
- Completers
- 69
- Pass rate
- 52% (33 test takers)
- Fayetteville State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 61
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- 29% (41 test takers)
- Gardner-Webb Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 119
- Completers
- 45
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Gardner-Webb Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 119
- Completers
- 45
- Pass rate
- 74% (46 test takers)
- Greensboro Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 93
- Completers
- 15
- Pass rate
- 100% (16 test takers)
- Greensboro Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 15
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Guilford Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 10
- Completers
- 6
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Guilford County Schools (Title 2 Only)alternative
- Enrollment
- 74
- Completers
- 45
- Pass rate
- 91% (45 test takers)
- High Point Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 39
- Completers
- 22
- Pass rate
- 61% (18 test takers)
- High Point Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 69
- Completers
- 36
- Pass rate
- 89% (36 test takers)
- Lees-McRae Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 72
- Completers
- 31
- Pass rate
- 70% (23 test takers)
- Lenoir-Rhyne Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 40
- Completers
- 20
- Pass rate
- 86% (14 test takers)
- Livingstone Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 5
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Mars Hill Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 40
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- 59% (17 test takers)
- Meredith Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 3
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Meredith Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 83
- Completers
- 30
- Pass rate
- 83% (30 test takers)
- Montreat Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 8
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Mount Olivealternative
- Enrollment
- 192
- Completers
- 100
- Pass rate
- 71% (62 test takers)
- University of Mount Olivetraditional
- Enrollment
- 112
- Completers
- 21
- Pass rate
- 75% (20 test takers)
- Methodist Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 14
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Methodist Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 9
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Mid-Atlantic Christian Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 2
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- North Carolina Central Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 55
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- North Carolina Central Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 303
- Completers
- 30
- Pass rate
- 80% (44 test takers)
- North Carolina State University Raleighalternative
- Enrollment
- 58
- Completers
- 45
- Pass rate
- 95% (37 test takers)
- North Carolina State University Raleightraditional
- Enrollment
- 691
- Completers
- 166
- Pass rate
- 90% (156 test takers)
- North Carolina Wesleyan Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 13
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- North Carolina Wesleyan Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 25
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Pathway to Practice NCalternative
- Enrollment
- 291
- Completers
- 89
- Pass rate
- 85% (40 test takers)
- William Peace Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 44
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- 63% (16 test takers)
- William Peace Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 31
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of North Carolina Pembrokealternative
- Enrollment
- 662
- Completers
- 141
- Pass rate
- 56% (111 test takers)
- University of North Carolina Pembroketraditional
- Enrollment
- 520
- Completers
- 73
- Pass rate
- 64% (55 test takers)
- Pfeiffer Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 43
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Pfeiffer Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 55
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- 87% (15 test takers)
- Queens University of Charlottealternative
- Enrollment
- 2
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Queens University of Charlottetraditional
- Enrollment
- 16
- Completers
- 11
- Pass rate
- 100% (10 test takers)
- Aspire Teacher Prepalternative
- Enrollment
- 2
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- St. Augustines Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 2
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Salem College NCtraditional
- Enrollment
- 42
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- 73% (15 test takers)
- Shaw Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 9
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Shaw Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 42
- Completers
- 12
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Elizabeth City State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 9
- Completers
- 6
- Pass rate
- 44% (18 test takers)
- Elizabeth City State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 32
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of North Carolina Chapel Hilltraditional
- Enrollment
- 84
- Completers
- 40
- Pass rate
- 100% (37 test takers)
- Moreland Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 27
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Cape Fear Community Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Sandhills Community Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- South Piedmont Community Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 3
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Wake Forest Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- 100% (13 test takers)
- Western Carolina Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 170
- Completers
- 51
- Pass rate
- 84% (45 test takers)
- Western Carolina Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 399
- Completers
- 140
- Pass rate
- 75% (140 test takers)
- University of North Carolina Wilmingtonalternative
- Enrollment
- 4
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of North Carolina Wilmingtontraditional
- Enrollment
- 499
- Completers
- 216
- Pass rate
- 78% (199 test takers)
- Wingate Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 12
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Wingate Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 58
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- 64% (11 test takers)
- Winston-Salem State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 24
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Winston-Salem State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 63
- Completers
- 19
- Pass rate
- 42% (12 test takers)
- University of North Carolina Greensboroalternative
- Enrollment
- 118
- Completers
- 31
- Pass rate
- 76% (29 test takers)
- University of North Carolina Greensborotraditional
- Enrollment
- 415
- Completers
- 154
- Pass rate
- 77% (152 test takers)
- Central Carolina Teaching Initiativealternative
- Enrollment
- 122
- Completers
- 32
- Pass rate
- 100% (31 test takers)
North Carolina Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in North Carolina
73 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 18 public, 49 private nonprofit, 6 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Appalachian State University
- Barton College
- Belmont Abbey College
- Bennett College
- Brevard College
- Cabarrus College of Health Sciences
- Campbell University
- Carolina Christian College
- Carolina College of Biblical Studies
- Carolina University
- Carolinas College of Health Sciences
- Catawba College
- Chamberlain University-North Carolina
- Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary
- Chowan University
- Daoist Traditions College of Chinese Medical Arts
- Davidson College
- Duke University
- East Carolina University
- Elizabeth City State University
- Elon University
- Fayetteville State University
- Galen Health Institutes-Asheville
- Gardner-Webb University
Showing 24 of 73 alphabetically. Browse the full set via institution pages linked from Title II providers as outcomes publish.
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in North Carolina.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for North Carolina?
This cycle lists 101 provider-route rows for North Carolina: 47 traditional and 54 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for North Carolina?
For North Carolina, published enrollment across 101 rows is 16,609; published completers across 101 rows are 4,047. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read North Carolina Title II rows?
North Carolina EPPs — including residency pathway partners — report Title II data by provider. IPL/CPL state licensure timelines differ from the Title II academic-year reporting window.