Wisconsin
Wisconsin teacher certification exams
Official Wisconsin educator certification exam system (Praxis II content tests (ETS) and Foundations of Reading Test for Wisconsin (Pearson NES FORT)). Fees and cut scores appear only when the cited official source publishes them.
Exam system overview
Wisconsin uses the Praxis II content tests (ETS) and Foundations of Reading Test for Wisconsin (Pearson NES FORT) assessment system (including Praxis assessments where the state assigns them). Exact tests depend on the certificate or endorsement you seek. Fees and cut scores appear below only when the cited official source publishes them; otherwise the cell reads “Not reported.”
- Foundations of Reading Test for Wisconsin (NES FORT 890; legacy 190/090 accepted)
- Passing score
- 233
- Fee
- Not reported.
- Praxis II content exams — license-area specific
- Passing score
- Not reported.
- Fee
- Not reported.
- Foundations of Reading Test for Wisconsin (NES FORT 890)
- Passing score
- 233
- Fee
- Not reported.
- ABCTE Professional Teaching Knowledge and Content Knowledge exams — ABCTE pathway
- Passing score
- Not reported.
- Fee
- Not reported.
Wisconsin exams, sourced from DPI — Pathways to a Teaching License (as of August 2026).
Back to how to become a teacher in Wisconsin
References
- DPI — Pathways to a Teaching License. Retrieved 2026-08-11.
- Pass required content and reading assessments. Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Found something out of date? Report a data error. Corrections are reviewed and dated on-page.