Georgia
Georgia teacher certification exams
Official Georgia educator certification exam system (Georgia Assessments for the Certification of Educators (GACE) — administered by Evaluation Systems, Pearson (ES) as of July 1, 2025). Fees and cut scores appear only when the cited official source publishes them.
Exam system overview
Georgia uses the Georgia Assessments for the Certification of Educators (GACE) — administered by Evaluation Systems, Pearson (ES) as of July 1, 2025 assessment system. Exact tests depend on the certificate or endorsement you seek. Fees and cut scores appear below only when the cited official source publishes them; otherwise the cell reads “Not reported.”
- GACE content knowledge assessment (field-specific)
- Passing score
- Not reported.
- Fee
- Not reported.
- GACE Ethics for Teachers assessment
- Passing score
- Not reported.
- Fee
- Not reported.
- GACE literacy assessment (candidates enrolled on or after June 1, 2025)
- Passing score
- Not reported.
- Fee
- Not reported.
- GACE literacy assessment (where applicable by enrollment date)
- Passing score
- Not reported.
- Fee
- Not reported.
Georgia exams, sourced from GaPSC Rule 505-2-.04 — Certification Requirements (as of August 2026).
Back to how to become a teacher in Georgia
References
- GaPSC Rule 505-2-.04 — Certification Requirements. Retrieved 2026-08-11.
- Meet Special Georgia requirements. Retrieved 2026-08-11.
- Apply through MyPSC. Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Found something out of date? Report a data error. Corrections are reviewed and dated on-page.