Missouri DESE-approved traditional and alternative certification providers report Title II data. Content assessments moved to Praxis as of July 1, 2024 for state licensure — Title II cycles still follow the federal academic year.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Missouri
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- The Educator Academyalternative
- Enrollment
- 46
- Completers
- 15
- Pass rate
- 93% (15 test takers)
- Western Governors University - Missouritraditional
- Enrollment
- 116
- Completers
- 110
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Mission Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 39
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Central Methodist Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,064
- Completers
- 198
- Pass rate
- 86% (198 test takers)
- University of Central Missouritraditional
- Enrollment
- 909
- Completers
- 210
- Pass rate
- 98% (204 test takers)
- Columbia Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 87
- Completers
- 20
- Pass rate
- 100% (20 test takers)
- Cottey Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 25
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence (ABCTE)alternative
- Enrollment
- 1,193
- Completers
- 534
- Pass rate
- 88% (529 test takers)
- Avila Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 41
- Completers
- 14
- Pass rate
- 93% (14 test takers)
- Avila Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 87
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- 93% (15 test takers)
- Culver-Stockton Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 25
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Culver-Stockton Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 68
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Drury Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 45
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- 100% (13 test takers)
- Drury Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 178
- Completers
- 36
- Pass rate
- 90% (42 test takers)
- Evangel Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 234
- Completers
- 51
- Pass rate
- 94% (49 test takers)
- Fontbonne Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 122
- Completers
- 29
- Pass rate
- 100% (24 test takers)
- Hannibal-LaGrange Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 13
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Hannibal-LaGrange Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 87
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- 88% (17 test takers)
- Harris Stowe State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 122
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- 47% (17 test takers)
- Missouri Southern State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 33
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Missouri Southern State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 235
- Completers
- 81
- Pass rate
- 100% (79 test takers)
- Calvary Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 17
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Lincoln Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 225
- Completers
- 37
- Pass rate
- 88% (32 test takers)
- Lindenwood Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 47
- Completers
- 19
- Pass rate
- 94% (18 test takers)
- Lindenwood Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 182
- Completers
- 72
- Pass rate
- 100% (71 test takers)
- Maryville Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 69
- Completers
- 19
- Pass rate
- 100% (19 test takers)
- Missouri Valley Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 22
- Completers
- 14
- Pass rate
- 100% (13 test takers)
- Missouri Baptist State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 256
- Completers
- 70
- Pass rate
- 100% (69 test takers)
- Truman State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 156
- Completers
- 67
- Pass rate
- 100% (66 test takers)
- Northwest Missouri State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 39
- Completers
- 15
- Pass rate
- 100% (14 test takers)
- Northwest Missouri State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 921
- Completers
- 196
- Pass rate
- 96% (192 test takers)
- Park Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 115
- Completers
- 26
- Pass rate
- 96% (26 test takers)
- Rockhurst Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 51
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- 94% (16 test takers)
- Missouri Western State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 32
- Completers
- 6
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Missouri Western State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 252
- Completers
- 53
- Pass rate
- 98% (51 test takers)
- St. Louis Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 54
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- 73% (11 test takers)
- St. Louis Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 158
- Completers
- 27
- Pass rate
- 100% (26 test takers)
- Southeast Missouri State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 464
- Completers
- 164
- Pass rate
- 98% (164 test takers)
- Southwest Baptist Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 206
- Completers
- 49
- Pass rate
- 97% (77 test takers)
- Missouri State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 279
- Completers
- 73
- Pass rate
- 100% (66 test takers)
- Missouri State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,925
- Completers
- 391
- Pass rate
- 96% (390 test takers)
- Stephens Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 29
- Completers
- 15
- Pass rate
- 100% (15 test takers)
- College Of The Ozarkstraditional
- Enrollment
- 136
- Completers
- 32
- Pass rate
- 100% (23 test takers)
- University of Missouri-Kansas Cityalternative
- Enrollment
- 44
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- 100% (18 test takers)
- University of Missouri-Kansas Citytraditional
- Enrollment
- 157
- Completers
- 78
- Pass rate
- 91% (45 test takers)
- University of Missouri-Columbiatraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,200
- Completers
- 270
- Pass rate
- 96% (265 test takers)
- Missouri University of Science and Technologytraditional
- Enrollment
- 43
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- 100% (17 test takers)
- St. Louis Teacher Residency Programalternative
- Enrollment
- 41
- Completers
- 15
- Pass rate
- 100% (14 test takers)
- University of Missouri-St. Louisalternative
- Enrollment
- 235
- Completers
- 52
- Pass rate
- 100% (52 test takers)
- University of Missouri-St. Louistraditional
- Enrollment
- 599
- Completers
- 136
- Pass rate
- 100% (136 test takers)
- Washington Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 53
- Completers
- 15
- Pass rate
- 100% (15 test takers)
- Webster Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 111
- Completers
- 34
- Pass rate
- 100% (34 test takers)
- Westminster Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 98
- Completers
- 20
- Pass rate
- 93% (14 test takers)
- William Jewell Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 74
- Completers
- 13
- Pass rate
- 100% (13 test takers)
- William Woods Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 97
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- 100% (18 test takers)
- DESE Temporary Authorizationalternative
- Enrollment
- 286
- Completers
- 62
- Pass rate
- 100% (62 test takers)
Missouri Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Missouri
76 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 16 public, 52 private nonprofit, 8 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- A T Still University of Health Sciences
- Aquinas Institute of Theology
- Arizona College of Nursing-St Louis
- Avila University
- Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing
- Bolivar Technical College
- Bryan University
- Calvary University
- Central Christian College of the Bible
- Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies
- Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
- Chamberlain University-Missouri
- City Vision University
- College of the Ozarks
- Columbia College
- Conception Seminary College
- Concorde Career College-Kansas City
- Concordia Seminary
- Cottey College
- Covenant Theological Seminary
- Cox College
- Culver-Stockton College
- Drury University
- Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies
Showing 24 of 76 alphabetically. Browse the full set via institution pages linked from Title II providers as outcomes publish.
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Missouri.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Missouri?
This cycle lists 56 provider-route rows for Missouri: 40 traditional and 16 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Missouri?
For Missouri, published enrollment across 56 rows is 13,442; published completers across 56 rows are 3,493. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Missouri Title II rows?
Missouri DESE-approved traditional and alternative certification providers report Title II data. Content assessments moved to Praxis as of July 1, 2024 for state licensure — Title II cycles still follow the federal academic year.