Indiana college/university programs and Transition to Teaching providers report Title II outcomes by route. Praxis is the current state testing system; Title II publishes the federal pass-rate series.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Indiana
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- American College of Educationalternative
- Enrollment
- 339
- Completers
- 63
- Pass rate
- 88% (80 test takers)
- Anderson Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 10
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Anderson Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 60
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- 89% (18 test takers)
- ABCTE-INalternative
- Enrollment
- 33
- Completers
- 9
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Ball State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 183
- Completers
- 54
- Pass rate
- 93% (30 test takers)
- Ball State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,039
- Completers
- 348
- Pass rate
- 87% (236 test takers)
- Butler Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 16
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Butler Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 263
- Completers
- 52
- Pass rate
- 93% (46 test takers)
- Bethel Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 31
- Completers
- 15
- Pass rate
- 80% (15 test takers)
- Bethel Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 58
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- 88% (16 test takers)
- #T.E.A.C.H. Indianaalternative
- Enrollment
- 123
- Completers
- 35
- Pass rate
- 96% (26 test takers)
- DePauw Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 13
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Indiana University Eastalternative
- Enrollment
- 21
- Completers
- 19
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Indiana University Easttraditional
- Enrollment
- 61
- Completers
- 26
- Pass rate
- 93% (15 test takers)
- Earlham Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 6
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Evansvillealternative
- Enrollment
- 79
- Completers
- 26
- Pass rate
- 92% (26 test takers)
- University of Evansvilletraditional
- Enrollment
- 75
- Completers
- 29
- Pass rate
- 96% (27 test takers)
- Western Governors University Indianatraditional
- Enrollment
- 124
- Completers
- 91
- Pass rate
- 96% (83 test takers)
- Franklin Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 5
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Franklin Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 14
- Completers
- 14
- Pass rate
- 100% (14 test takers)
- iteachINDIANAalternative
- Enrollment
- 306
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- SPED-RALalternative
- Enrollment
- 10
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Goshen Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 13
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Goshen Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 34
- Completers
- 12
- Pass rate
- 91% (11 test takers)
- Grace Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 9
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Grace Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 116
- Completers
- 41
- Pass rate
- 95% (41 test takers)
- MathTrack Institutealternative
- Enrollment
- 132
- Completers
- 6
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Hanover Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 93
- Completers
- 15
- Pass rate
- 92% (13 test takers)
- Holy Cross Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 5
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Holy Cross Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 12
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Huntington Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 52
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Indiana University Southeastalternative
- Enrollment
- 61
- Completers
- 28
- Pass rate
- 90% (20 test takers)
- Indiana University Southeasttraditional
- Enrollment
- 177
- Completers
- 66
- Pass rate
- 83% (60 test takers)
- University of Indianapolisalternative
- Enrollment
- 226
- Completers
- 81
- Pass rate
- 91% (34 test takers)
- University of Indianapolistraditional
- Enrollment
- 123
- Completers
- 28
- Pass rate
- 69% (16 test takers)
- Indiana State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 16
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Indiana State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 412
- Completers
- 120
- Pass rate
- 82% (129 test takers)
- Indiana University Bloomingtonalternative
- Enrollment
- 41
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- 100% (11 test takers)
- Indiana University Bloomingtontraditional
- Enrollment
- 659
- Completers
- 211
- Pass rate
- 95% (113 test takers)
- Indiana Univ. Purdue Univ. Indianapolisalternative
- Enrollment
- 67
- Completers
- 28
- Pass rate
- 88% (17 test takers)
- Indiana Univ. Purdue Univ. Indianapolistraditional
- Enrollment
- 339
- Completers
- 144
- Pass rate
- 73% (88 test takers)
- Relay Graduate School of Education-INalternative
- Enrollment
- 1
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Indiana Univ. Purdue University Columbustraditional
- Enrollment
- 56
- Completers
- 12
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Southern Indianaalternative
- Enrollment
- 1
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Southern Indianatraditional
- Enrollment
- 322
- Completers
- 93
- Pass rate
- 90% (80 test takers)
- Purdue University Fort Waynealternative
- Enrollment
- 70
- Completers
- 33
- Pass rate
- 97% (33 test takers)
- Purdue University Fort Waynetraditional
- Enrollment
- 265
- Completers
- 111
- Pass rate
- 84% (111 test takers)
- Indiana University Kokomoalternative
- Enrollment
- 7
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Indiana University Kokomotraditional
- Enrollment
- 114
- Completers
- 41
- Pass rate
- 90% (21 test takers)
- Indiana University Northwestalternative
- Enrollment
- 39
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Indiana University Northwesttraditional
- Enrollment
- 117
- Completers
- 23
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Indiana University South Bendalternative
- Enrollment
- 35
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Indiana University South Bendtraditional
- Enrollment
- 116
- Completers
- 47
- Pass rate
- 84% (45 test takers)
- Hoosier Education Partnersalternative
- Enrollment
- 36
- Completers
- 34
- Pass rate
- 80% (20 test takers)
- Teachers of Tomorrowalternative
- Enrollment
- 1,673
- Completers
- 155
- Pass rate
- 100% (147 test takers)
- Martin Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 10
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Manchester Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 5
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Manchester Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 36
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- 100% (17 test takers)
- Marian Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 155
- Completers
- 67
- Pass rate
- 84% (38 test takers)
- Marian Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 114
- Completers
- 35
- Pass rate
- 91% (34 test takers)
- Indiana Wesleyan Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 418
- Completers
- 106
- Pass rate
- 100% (105 test takers)
- Indiana Wesleyan Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 426
- Completers
- 76
- Pass rate
- 94% (66 test takers)
- Oakland City Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 17
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Oakland City Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 89
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Purdue Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 126
- Completers
- 39
- Pass rate
- 97% (39 test takers)
- Purdue Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 593
- Completers
- 216
- Pass rate
- 93% (215 test takers)
- Purdue University Northwestalternative
- Enrollment
- 16
- Completers
- 11
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Purdue University Northwesttraditional
- Enrollment
- 219
- Completers
- 63
- Pass rate
- 82% (62 test takers)
- University of Saint Francisalternative
- Enrollment
- 96
- Completers
- 55
- Pass rate
- 92% (61 test takers)
- University of Saint Francistraditional
- Enrollment
- 47
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- 94% (17 test takers)
- Saint Mary's Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 68
- Completers
- 25
- Pass rate
- 85% (20 test takers)
- Saint Mary-of-the-Woods Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 40
- Completers
- 40
- Pass rate
- 91% (23 test takers)
- Saint Mary-of-the-Woods Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 26
- Completers
- 26
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Calumet College of St. Josephalternative
- Enrollment
- 51
- Completers
- 14
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Calumet College of St. Josephtraditional
- Enrollment
- 25
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Taylor Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 221
- Completers
- 42
- Pass rate
- 90% (31 test takers)
- Taylor Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 144
- Completers
- 61
- Pass rate
- 95% (60 test takers)
- Trine Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 90
- Completers
- 70
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Trine Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 83
- Completers
- 26
- Pass rate
- 100% (19 test takers)
- University of Notre Damealternative
- Enrollment
- 237
- Completers
- 71
- Pass rate
- 100% (71 test takers)
- Valparaiso Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 57
- Completers
- 27
- Pass rate
- 67% (15 test takers)
- Valparaiso Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 87
- Completers
- 23
- Pass rate
- 96% (24 test takers)
- Vincennes Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 86
- Completers
- 23
- Pass rate
- 100% (19 test takers)
- IndyTeachalternative
- Enrollment
- 10
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- 75% (16 test takers)
Indiana Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Indiana
60 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 15 public, 42 private nonprofit, 3 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- American College of Education
- Anabaptist Mennonite Biblical Seminary
- Anderson University
- Ball State University
- Bethany Theological Seminary
- Bethel University
- Butler University
- Calumet College of Saint Joseph
- Chamberlain University-Indiana
- Christian Theological Seminary
- Concordia Theological Seminary
- DePauw University
- Earlham College
- Franklin College
- Goshen College
- Grace College and Theological Seminary
- Hanover College
- Holy Cross College
- Horizon University
- Huntington University
- Indiana Institute of Technology
- Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies
- Indiana State University
- Indiana University-Bloomington
Showing 24 of 60 alphabetically. Browse the full set via institution pages linked from Title II providers as outcomes publish.
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Indiana.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Indiana?
This cycle lists 84 provider-route rows for Indiana: 40 traditional and 44 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Indiana?
For Indiana, published enrollment across 84 rows is 11,900; published completers across 84 rows are 3,451. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Indiana Title II rows?
Indiana college/university programs and Transition to Teaching providers report Title II outcomes by route. Praxis is the current state testing system; Title II publishes the federal pass-rate series.