Tennessee
Tennessee teacher certification exams
Official Tennessee educator certification exam system (ETS Praxis, edTPA, and NES assessments per State Board Policy 5.105). Fees and cut scores appear only when the cited official source publishes them.
Exam system overview
Tennessee uses the ETS Praxis, edTPA, and NES assessments per State Board Policy 5.105 assessment system (including Praxis assessments where the state assigns them). Exact tests depend on the certificate or endorsement you seek. Fees and cut scores appear below only when the cited official source publishes them; otherwise the cell reads “Not reported.”
- Praxis content and pedagogy assessments — endorsement-specific (Policy 5.105)
- Passing score
- Not reported.
- Fee
- Not reported.
- edTPA — where required by endorsement/program
- Passing score
- Not reported.
- Fee
- Not reported.
- Praxis content assessments — endorsement-specific (Policy 5.105)
- Passing score
- Not reported.
- Fee
- Not reported.
Tennessee exams, sourced from TDOE — New to Education (as of August 2026).
Back to how to become a teacher in Tennessee
References
- TDOE — New to Education. Retrieved 2026-08-11.
- Pass required licensure assessments. Retrieved 2026-08-11.
- Apply for a Practitioner Teacher license in TNCompass. Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Found something out of date? Report a data error. Corrections are reviewed and dated on-page.