Oregon
Oregon teacher certification exams
Official Oregon educator certification exam system (Oregon Educator Licensure Assessments (ORELA) / National Evaluation Series (NES) via TSPC; some endorsements use Praxis, which must be sent to TSPC (NES scores auto-forward)). Fees and cut scores appear only when the cited official source publishes them.
Exam system overview
Oregon uses the Oregon Educator Licensure Assessments (ORELA) / National Evaluation Series (NES) via TSPC; some endorsements use Praxis, which must be sent to TSPC (NES scores auto-forward) assessment system. Exact tests depend on the certificate or endorsement you seek. Fees and cut scores appear below only when the cited official source publishes them; otherwise the cell reads “Not reported.”
- ORELA / National Evaluation Series subject assessments (NES scores auto-forward to TSPC)
- Passing score
- Not reported.
- Fee
- Not reported.
- ORELA / NES subject assessments required to qualify for Preliminary after Restricted
- Passing score
- Not reported.
- Fee
- Not reported.
Oregon exams, sourced from Oregon Teacher Standards and Practices Commission (as of September 2026).
Back to how to become a teacher in Oregon
References
- Oregon Teacher Standards and Practices Commission. Retrieved 2026-09-07.
- Complete a Commission-approved teacher preparation program. Retrieved 2026-09-07.
- Pass NES/ORELA subject tests (scores auto-forward to TSPC). Retrieved 2026-09-07.
- Apply in eLicensing and complete fingerprint clearance if required. Retrieved 2026-09-07.
- Receive the three-year Preliminary Teaching License. Retrieved 2026-09-07.
- Renew or upgrade to the five-year Professional Teaching License. Retrieved 2026-09-07.
Found something out of date? Report a data error. Corrections are reviewed and dated on-page.