South Carolina-approved traditional EPPs and PACE alternative certification report Title II data as distinct providers. Induction and professional certificate stages are state credentials.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in South Carolina
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- Carolina CAPalternative
- Enrollment
- 76
- Completers
- 14
- Pass rate
- 100% (12 test takers)
- Charter Inspire ACPalternative
- Enrollment
- 3
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- LEAP Lowcountry Educator Alt Pathwayalternative
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- ABCTE - South Carolina (Title 2 Only)alternative
- Enrollment
- 79
- Completers
- 23
- Pass rate
- 100% (21 test takers)
- ALLEN UNIVERSITYtraditional
- Enrollment
- 14
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Anderson University - SCtraditional
- Enrollment
- 325
- Completers
- 130
- Pass rate
- 88% (130 test takers)
- Alt Pathway for Educator Cert (APEC)alternative
- Enrollment
- 50
- Completers
- 19
- Pass rate
- 84% (19 test takers)
- Bob Jones Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 115
- Completers
- 35
- Pass rate
- 85% (34 test takers)
- Charleston Southern Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 140
- Completers
- 49
- Pass rate
- 86% (49 test takers)
- The Citadeltraditional
- Enrollment
- 61
- Completers
- 15
- Pass rate
- 67% (15 test takers)
- Claflin Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 17
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Clemson Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 831
- Completers
- 228
- Pass rate
- 95% (227 test takers)
- Coker Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 46
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- College of Charlestontraditional
- Enrollment
- 479
- Completers
- 121
- Pass rate
- 89% (110 test takers)
- Columbia International Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 19
- Completers
- 9
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Columbia College SCtraditional
- Enrollment
- 286
- Completers
- 40
- Pass rate
- 100% (40 test takers)
- Converse Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 14
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Converse Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 90
- Completers
- 35
- Pass rate
- 87% (30 test takers)
- Erskine Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 29
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Furman Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 54
- Completers
- 27
- Pass rate
- 96% (27 test takers)
- Greenville Altern Teacher Educalternative
- Enrollment
- 161
- Completers
- 32
- Pass rate
- 100% (30 test takers)
- Lander Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 174
- Completers
- 88
- Pass rate
- 89% (66 test takers)
- Limestone Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 32
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Morris Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 34
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Francis Marion Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 307
- Completers
- 55
- Pass rate
- 98% (84 test takers)
- Newberry Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 29
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- North Greenville Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 117
- Completers
- 54
- Pass rate
- 94% (54 test takers)
- Presbyterian Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 46
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- South Carolina State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 13
- Completers
- 13
- Pass rate
- 100% (13 test takers)
- Teach Charlestonalternative
- Enrollment
- 65
- Completers
- 14
- Pass rate
- 100% (15 test takers)
- South Carolina PACEalternative
- Enrollment
- 998
- Completers
- 265
- Pass rate
- 100% (242 test takers)
- Teach for America-South Carolinaalternative
- Enrollment
- 14
- Completers
- 13
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of South Carolina Columbiatraditional
- Enrollment
- 976
- Completers
- 242
- Pass rate
- 87% (216 test takers)
- NetAPT-Network for Alt Prep in Teachingalternative
- Enrollment
- 6
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Teach Right USAalternative
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Coastal Carolina Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 402
- Completers
- 123
- Pass rate
- 80% (123 test takers)
- University of South Carolina Aikentraditional
- Enrollment
- 107
- Completers
- 49
- Pass rate
- 90% (48 test takers)
- University of South Carolina Beauforttraditional
- Enrollment
- 17
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- 100% (17 test takers)
- University of South Carolina Upstatetraditional
- Enrollment
- 750
- Completers
- 89
- Pass rate
- 86% (87 test takers)
- Southern Wesleyan Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 225
- Completers
- 21
- Pass rate
- 96% (24 test takers)
- Winthrop Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 172
- Completers
- 112
- Pass rate
- 95% (111 test takers)
- South Carolina Teachers of Tomorrowalternative
- Enrollment
- 3,158
- Completers
- 59
- Pass rate
- 98% (51 test takers)
South Carolina Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in South Carolina
41 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 14 public, 24 private nonprofit, 3 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Allen University
- American College of the Building Arts
- Anderson University
- Benedict College
- Bob Jones University
- Charleston School of Law
- Charleston Southern University
- Citadel Military College of South Carolina
- Claflin University
- Clemson University
- Clinton College
- Coastal Carolina University
- Coker University
- College of Charleston
- Columbia College
- Columbia International University
- Converse University
- Erskine College
- Francis Marion University
- Furman University
- Greenville Technical College
- Lander University
- Limestone University
- Medical University of South Carolina
Showing 24 of 41 alphabetically. Browse the full set via institution pages linked from Title II providers as outcomes publish.
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in South Carolina.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for South Carolina?
This cycle lists 42 provider-route rows for South Carolina: 29 traditional and 13 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for South Carolina?
For South Carolina, published enrollment across 42 rows is 10,531; published completers across 42 rows are 2,042. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read South Carolina Title II rows?
South Carolina-approved traditional EPPs and PACE alternative certification report Title II data as distinct providers. Induction and professional certificate stages are state credentials.