New Hampshire Bureau of Credentialing–approved traditional programs and alternative pathways report Title II metrics. Statement of Eligibility stages are state credentials, not Title II provider IDs.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in New Hampshire
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- Franklin Pierce Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 69
- Completers
- 15
- Pass rate
- 91% (11 test takers)
- Keene State Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 155
- Completers
- 64
- Pass rate
- 91% (64 test takers)
- Upper Valley Teacher Institutetraditional
- Enrollment
- 20
- Completers
- 15
- Pass rate
- 100% (15 test takers)
- UNH College of Professional Studiestraditional
- Enrollment
- 226
- Completers
- 74
- Pass rate
- 90% (50 test takers)
- Southern New Hampshire Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 151
- Completers
- 35
- Pass rate
- 91% (32 test takers)
- New England Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 84
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- NHTI-Concord Community Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 60
- Completers
- 11
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Plymouth State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 343
- Completers
- 55
- Pass rate
- 81% (47 test takers)
- Rivier Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 73
- Completers
- 11
- Pass rate
- 82% (11 test takers)
- St. Anselm Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 70
- Completers
- 22
- Pass rate
- 79% (19 test takers)
- University of New Hampshiretraditional
- Enrollment
- 159
- Completers
- 69
- Pass rate
- 96% (45 test takers)
- New Hampshire Department of Educationalternative
- Enrollment
- 784
- Completers
- 220
- Pass rate
- 95% (42 test takers)
New Hampshire Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in New Hampshire
17 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 7 public, 10 private nonprofit, 0 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Antioch University-New England
- Colby-Sawyer College
- Dartmouth College
- Franklin Pierce University
- Keene State College
- Magdalen College
- New England College
- Plymouth State University
- Rivier University
- Saint Anselm College
- Southern New Hampshire University
- Thomas More College of Liberal Arts
- University of New Hampshire at Manchester
- University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online
- University of New Hampshire-Franklin Pierce School of Law
- University of New Hampshire-Main Campus
- University System of New Hampshire System Office
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in New Hampshire.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for New Hampshire?
This cycle lists 12 provider-route rows for New Hampshire: 11 traditional and 1 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for New Hampshire?
For New Hampshire, published enrollment across 12 rows is 2,194; published completers across 12 rows are 599. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read New Hampshire Title II rows?
New Hampshire Bureau of Credentialing–approved traditional programs and alternative pathways report Title II metrics. Statement of Eligibility stages are state credentials, not Title II provider IDs.