Mississippi MDE-approved traditional programs and alternate-route providers (including intern and institute models) report Title II data as distinct providers when both routes exist.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Mississippi
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- ABCTE - Mississippi (Title 2 Only)alternative
- Enrollment
- 8
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Alcorn State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 5
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- 0% (12 test takers)
- Alcorn State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 22
- Completers
- 9
- Pass rate
- 36% (14 test takers)
- Belhaven Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 271
- Completers
- 120
- Pass rate
- 73% (49 test takers)
- Belhaven Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 26
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Blue Mountain Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 237
- Completers
- 60
- Pass rate
- 61% (18 test takers)
- Delta State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 141
- Completers
- 52
- Pass rate
- 56% (18 test takers)
- Delta State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 230
- Completers
- 53
- Pass rate
- 62% (50 test takers)
- Jackson State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 235
- Completers
- 104
- Pass rate
- 58% (31 test takers)
- Jackson State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 176
- Completers
- 52
- Pass rate
- 19% (36 test takers)
- Mississippi Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 19
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Mississippi Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 122
- Completers
- 38
- Pass rate
- 75% (28 test takers)
- University of Southern Mississippialternative
- Enrollment
- 72
- Completers
- 38
- Pass rate
- 55% (11 test takers)
- University of Southern Mississippitraditional
- Enrollment
- 682
- Completers
- 254
- Pass rate
- 74% (151 test takers)
- Mississippi State University MSalternative
- Enrollment
- 336
- Completers
- 82
- Pass rate
- 89% (55 test takers)
- Mississippi State University MStraditional
- Enrollment
- 711
- Completers
- 302
- Pass rate
- 79% (303 test takers)
- Mississippi University for Womenalternative
- Enrollment
- 26
- Completers
- 13
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Mississippi University for Womentraditional
- Enrollment
- 63
- Completers
- 29
- Pass rate
- 79% (28 test takers)
- Mississippi Valley State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 21
- Completers
- 14
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Mississippi Valley State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 44
- Completers
- 22
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Rust Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 9
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Teach Mississippi Institutealternative
- Enrollment
- 267
- Completers
- 214
- Pass rate
- 90% (118 test takers)
- Tougaloo Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 2
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Tougaloo Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 13
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Mississippialternative
- Enrollment
- 46
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Mississippitraditional
- Enrollment
- 409
- Completers
- 222
- Pass rate
- 90% (163 test takers)
- William Carey Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 389
- Completers
- 147
- Pass rate
- 88% (32 test takers)
- William Carey Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 444
- Completers
- 112
- Pass rate
- 68% (60 test takers)
- Teach for America-Mississippialternative
- Enrollment
- 29
- Completers
- 6
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
Mississippi Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Mississippi
19 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 9 public, 9 private nonprofit, 1 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Alcorn State University
- Belhaven University
- Blue Mountain Christian University
- Board of Trustees-Mississippi State Institutions of Higher Learning
- Delta State University
- Jackson State University
- Millsaps College
- Mississippi College
- Mississippi State University
- Mississippi University for Women
- Mississippi Valley State University
- Rust College
- Southeastern Baptist College
- Strayer University-Mississippi
- Tougaloo College
- University of Mississippi
- University of Southern Mississippi
- Wesley Biblical Seminary
- William Carey University
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Mississippi.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Mississippi?
This cycle lists 29 provider-route rows for Mississippi: 14 traditional and 15 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Mississippi?
For Mississippi, published enrollment across 29 rows is 5,055; published completers across 29 rows are 1,981. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Mississippi Title II rows?
Mississippi MDE-approved traditional programs and alternate-route providers (including intern and institute models) report Title II data as distinct providers when both routes exist.