Colorado-approved traditional EPPs and designated alternative-teacher agencies report Title II outcomes by provider. CDE Initial/Professional licenses and Multiple Measures of content competency are state rules, not Title II provider IDs.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Colorado
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- Fort Morgan School District RE-3alternative
- Enrollment
- 46
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Relay Graduate School of Education-COalternative
- Enrollment
- 17
- Completers
- 6
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Relay Graduate School of Education-COtraditional
- Enrollment
- 284
- Completers
- 78
- Pass rate
- 93% (28 test takers)
- Adams State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 23
- Completers
- 12
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Adams State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 107
- Completers
- 34
- Pass rate
- 75% (12 test takers)
- Rocky Mountain College of Art and Designtraditional
- Enrollment
- 88
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Colorado Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 9
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Northern Coloradotraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,093
- Completers
- 266
- Pass rate
- 89% (257 test takers)
- Colorado State University Fort Collinstraditional
- Enrollment
- 373
- Completers
- 128
- Pass rate
- 98% (44 test takers)
- Colorado School of Minestraditional
- Enrollment
- 30
- Completers
- 9
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- South Central BOCESalternative
- Enrollment
- 6
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Fort Lewis Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 16
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Fort Lewis Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 90
- Completers
- 37
- Pass rate
- 78% (41 test takers)
- Colorado Mesa Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 68
- Completers
- 66
- Pass rate
- 95% (62 test takers)
- Metropolitan State University of Denveralternative
- Enrollment
- 195
- Completers
- 52
- Pass rate
- 76% (42 test takers)
- Metropolitan State University of Denvertraditional
- Enrollment
- 910
- Completers
- 185
- Pass rate
- 86% (130 test takers)
- Colorado State University Puebloalternative
- Enrollment
- 69
- Completers
- 28
- Pass rate
- 93% (15 test takers)
- Colorado State University Pueblotraditional
- Enrollment
- 141
- Completers
- 40
- Pass rate
- 95% (19 test takers)
- Regis University - COtraditional
- Enrollment
- 128
- Completers
- 41
- Pass rate
- 87% (23 test takers)
- Colorado Christian Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 46
- Completers
- 27
- Pass rate
- 67% (12 test takers)
- Colorado Christian Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 316
- Completers
- 103
- Pass rate
- 85% (55 test takers)
- University of Colorado Boulder, Bouldertraditional
- Enrollment
- 449
- Completers
- 100
- Pass rate
- 91% (100 test takers)
- University of Denvertraditional
- Enrollment
- 64
- Completers
- 34
- Pass rate
- 85% (33 test takers)
- University of Colorado Colorado Springsalternative
- Enrollment
- 46
- Completers
- 12
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Colorado Colorado Springstraditional
- Enrollment
- 524
- Completers
- 107
- Pass rate
- 86% (90 test takers)
- University of Colorado Denvertraditional
- Enrollment
- 359
- Completers
- 63
- Pass rate
- 85% (41 test takers)
- Boulder Journey School-ALTalternative
- Enrollment
- 13
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- 100% (10 test takers)
- Centennial BOCES-ALTalternative
- Enrollment
- 61
- Completers
- 61
- Pass rate
- 84% (31 test takers)
- Eagle Rock School and Professional Devalternative
- Enrollment
- 4
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- East Central BOCES Limonalternative
- Enrollment
- 46
- Completers
- 27
- Pass rate
- 100% (11 test takers)
- Friends School-ALTalternative
- Enrollment
- 19
- Completers
- 19
- Pass rate
- 91% (23 test takers)
- Mountain BOCES-ALTalternative
- Enrollment
- 152
- Completers
- 45
- Pass rate
- 93% (28 test takers)
- Northeast BOCES, Haxtunalternative
- Enrollment
- 20
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- 83% (18 test takers)
- Northwest BOCES, steamboat springalternative
- Enrollment
- 27
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- 80% (10 test takers)
- Pikes Peak BOCES-ALTalternative
- Enrollment
- 187
- Completers
- 52
- Pass rate
- 85% (34 test takers)
- PEBC Teacher Residencyalternative
- Enrollment
- 105
- Completers
- 82
- Pass rate
- 98% (41 test takers)
- San Luis Valley BOCES Alamosaalternative
- Enrollment
- 12
- Completers
- 6
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Southeast BOCES-ALTalternative
- Enrollment
- 18
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Uncompahgre BOCES: West Central Licensing Programalternative
- Enrollment
- 19
- Completers
- 11
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Douglas County School District-ALTalternative
- Enrollment
- 31
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Colorado Mountain Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 10
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Colorado Mountain Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 160
- Completers
- 21
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- ASPIRE: University of Colorado Denveralternative
- Enrollment
- 621
- Completers
- 311
- Pass rate
- 85% (227 test takers)
- Colorado River BOCESalternative
- Enrollment
- 183
- Completers
- 48
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Western Colorado State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 36
- Completers
- 23
- Pass rate
- 90% (20 test takers)
- Western Colorado State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 41
- Completers
- 41
- Pass rate
- 67% (24 test takers)
Colorado Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Colorado
45 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 27 public, 9 private nonprofit, 9 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Adams State University
- Aims Community College
- Arapahoe Community College
- Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora
- Colorado Chinese Medicine University
- Colorado Christian University
- Colorado College
- Colorado Mesa University
- Colorado Mountain College
- Colorado Northwestern Community College
- Colorado School of Mines
- Colorado State University Global
- Colorado State University Pueblo
- Colorado State University-Fort Collins
- Colorado State University-System Office
- Colorado Technical University-Colorado Springs
- Community College of Denver
- Concorde Career College-Aurora
- Denver College of Nursing
- Denver Seminary
- Fort Lewis College
- Front Range Community College
- Iliff School of Theology
- Institute of Taoist Education and Acupuncture
Showing 24 of 45 alphabetically. Browse the full set via institution pages linked from Title II providers as outcomes publish.
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Colorado.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Colorado?
This cycle lists 46 provider-route rows for Colorado: 19 traditional and 27 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Colorado?
For Colorado, published enrollment across 46 rows is 7,262; published completers across 46 rows are 2,280. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Colorado Title II rows?
Colorado-approved traditional EPPs and designated alternative-teacher agencies report Title II outcomes by provider. CDE Initial/Professional licenses and Multiple Measures of content competency are state rules, not Title II provider IDs.