Alabama State-approved traditional programs and alternative approaches (including CCTF/PCTF and Alternative Class A) report Title II data as distinct providers when both routes exist. AECAP/edTPA are state assessments; Title II publishes federal rates only.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Alabama
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- Alabama A & M Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 27
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Alabama A & M Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 96
- Completers
- 19
- Pass rate
- 100% (17 test takers)
- University of Montevalloalternative
- Enrollment
- 50
- Completers
- 23
- Pass rate
- 96% (23 test takers)
- University of Montevallotraditional
- Enrollment
- 91
- Completers
- 49
- Pass rate
- 71% (49 test takers)
- Auburn University Auburnalternative
- Enrollment
- 47
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- 100% (18 test takers)
- Auburn University Auburntraditional
- Enrollment
- 809
- Completers
- 215
- Pass rate
- 99% (215 test takers)
- Alabama State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 17
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Alabama State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 73
- Completers
- 9
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Athens State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 602
- Completers
- 212
- Pass rate
- 97% (212 test takers)
- Auburn University Montgomeryalternative
- Enrollment
- 71
- Completers
- 11
- Pass rate
- 94% (16 test takers)
- Auburn University Montgomerytraditional
- Enrollment
- 148
- Completers
- 49
- Pass rate
- 82% (57 test takers)
- Faulkner Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 12
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Faulkner Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 27
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Huntingdon Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 55
- Completers
- 21
- Pass rate
- 88% (17 test takers)
- Miles Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 19
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Mobilealternative
- Enrollment
- 13
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Mobiletraditional
- Enrollment
- 27
- Completers
- 21
- Pass rate
- 100% (15 test takers)
- Oakwood Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 21
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Samford Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 23
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Samford Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 85
- Completers
- 48
- Pass rate
- 96% (48 test takers)
- Spring Hill Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 24
- Completers
- 9
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of North Alabamaalternative
- Enrollment
- 98
- Completers
- 38
- Pass rate
- 97% (31 test takers)
- University of North Alabamatraditional
- Enrollment
- 547
- Completers
- 104
- Pass rate
- 98% (94 test takers)
- Jacksonville State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 146
- Completers
- 59
- Pass rate
- 95% (59 test takers)
- Jacksonville State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 596
- Completers
- 199
- Pass rate
- 85% (199 test takers)
- University of West Alabamaalternative
- Enrollment
- 452
- Completers
- 194
- Pass rate
- 98% (180 test takers)
- University of West Alabamatraditional
- Enrollment
- 777
- Completers
- 85
- Pass rate
- 94% (84 test takers)
- Troy State University Troyalternative
- Enrollment
- 55
- Completers
- 23
- Pass rate
- 83% (23 test takers)
- Troy State University Troytraditional
- Enrollment
- 297
- Completers
- 134
- Pass rate
- 99% (137 test takers)
- Stillman Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 28
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Talladega Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 5
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Tuskegee Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 51
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Alabama Huntsvillealternative
- Enrollment
- 17
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Alabama Huntsvilletraditional
- Enrollment
- 69
- Completers
- 34
- Pass rate
- 100% (35 test takers)
- University of Alabama Birminghamalternative
- Enrollment
- 148
- Completers
- 37
- Pass rate
- 100% (37 test takers)
- University of Alabama Birminghamtraditional
- Enrollment
- 185
- Completers
- 87
- Pass rate
- 100% (87 test takers)
- University of Alabama Tuscaloosaalternative
- Enrollment
- 19
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- 100% (19 test takers)
- University of Alabama Tuscaloosatraditional
- Enrollment
- 261
- Completers
- 162
- Pass rate
- 91% (162 test takers)
- University of South Alabamaalternative
- Enrollment
- 114
- Completers
- 30
- Pass rate
- 100% (30 test takers)
- University of South Alabamatraditional
- Enrollment
- 492
- Completers
- 92
- Pass rate
- 100% (92 test takers)
- IteachALABAMAalternative
- Enrollment
- 42
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
Alabama Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Alabama
36 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 15 public, 18 private nonprofit, 3 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Alabama A & M University
- Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine
- Alabama State University
- Amridge University
- Athens State University
- Auburn University
- Auburn University at Montgomery
- Birmingham-Southern College
- Columbia Southern University
- Faulkner University
- Heritage Christian University
- Herzing University-Birmingham
- Huntingdon College
- Huntsville Bible College
- Jacksonville State University
- Miles College
- Oakwood University
- Samford University
- Selma University
- South University-Montgomery
- Spring Hill College
- Stillman College
- Strayer University-Alabama
- Talladega College
Showing 24 of 36 alphabetically. Browse the full set via institution pages linked from Title II providers as outcomes publish.
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Alabama.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Alabama?
This cycle lists 41 provider-route rows for Alabama: 24 traditional and 17 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Alabama?
For Alabama, published enrollment across 41 rows is 6,736; published completers across 41 rows are 2,052. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Alabama Title II rows?
Alabama State-approved traditional programs and alternative approaches (including CCTF/PCTF and Alternative Class A) report Title II data as distinct providers when both routes exist. AECAP/edTPA are state assessments; Title II publishes federal rates only.