New Mexico PED-approved traditional programs and Alternative Level 1 routes report Title II enrollment, completers, and published pass rates. Level 1–3 licenses remain state tiers.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in New Mexico
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- University of the Southwestalternative
- Enrollment
- 19
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of the Southwesttraditional
- Enrollment
- 51
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Eastern New Mexico Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 382
- Completers
- 109
- Pass rate
- 83% (86 test takers)
- Eastern New Mexico Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 447
- Completers
- 57
- Pass rate
- 76% (37 test takers)
- New Mexico State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 74
- Completers
- 20
- Pass rate
- 92% (13 test takers)
- New Mexico State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 242
- Completers
- 149
- Pass rate
- 66% (85 test takers)
- New Mexico Highlands Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 93
- Completers
- 46
- Pass rate
- 70% (23 test takers)
- New Mexico Highlands Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 331
- Completers
- 91
- Pass rate
- 52% (25 test takers)
- NM Institute of Mining and Technologyalternative
- Enrollment
- 14
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- NM Institute of Mining and Technologytraditional
- Enrollment
- 16
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Western New Mexico Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 65
- Completers
- 42
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Western New Mexico Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 909
- Completers
- 156
- Pass rate
- 92% (13 test takers)
- Central New Mexico Community College - ALPalternative
- Enrollment
- 309
- Completers
- 146
- Pass rate
- 93% (86 test takers)
- San Juan Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 93
- Completers
- 48
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Santa Fe Community Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 199
- Completers
- 81
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Northern New Mexico Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 82
- Completers
- 29
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Northern New Mexico Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 144
- Completers
- 19
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- New Mexico Junior Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 50
- Completers
- 14
- Pass rate
- 67% (12 test takers)
- University of New Mexicoalternative
- Enrollment
- 89
- Completers
- 31
- Pass rate
- 80% (10 test takers)
- University of New Mexicotraditional
- Enrollment
- 345
- Completers
- 124
- Pass rate
- 76% (29 test takers)
- CES LEAP Programalternative
- Enrollment
- 228
- Completers
- 165
- Pass rate
- 44% (34 test takers)
New Mexico Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in New Mexico
15 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 9 public, 3 private nonprofit, 3 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Brookline College-Albuquerque
- Burrell College of Osteopathic Medicine
- Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus
- Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development
- Navajo Technical University
- New Mexico Highlands University
- New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
- New Mexico State University-Main Campus
- Northern New Mexico College
- Southwest University of Naprapathic Medicine
- Southwestern College
- St. John's College
- University of New Mexico-Main Campus
- University of the Southwest
- Western New Mexico University
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in New Mexico.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for New Mexico?
This cycle lists 21 provider-route rows for New Mexico: 8 traditional and 13 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for New Mexico?
For New Mexico, published enrollment across 21 rows is 4,182; published completers across 21 rows are 1,347. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read New Mexico Title II rows?
New Mexico PED-approved traditional programs and Alternative Level 1 routes report Title II enrollment, completers, and published pass rates. Level 1–3 licenses remain state tiers.