Louisiana approved university programs and Practitioner License alternative routes report Title II outcomes separately. Teach Louisiana certificate levels are state credentials layered on federal disclosure.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Louisiana
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- Jefferson Parish Embarkalternative
- Enrollment
- 17
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Relay Graduate School of Education-LAalternative
- Enrollment
- 11
- Completers
- 11
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Teach St. Tammanyalternative
- Enrollment
- 19
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- 100% (18 test takers)
- University of Holy Crossalternative
- Enrollment
- 22
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- 100% (10 test takers)
- University of Holy Crosstraditional
- Enrollment
- 7
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Centenary College Louisianaalternative
- Enrollment
- 6
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Centenary College Louisianatraditional
- Enrollment
- 3
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Nicholls State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 14
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Nicholls State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 242
- Completers
- 54
- Pass rate
- 100% (54 test takers)
- Teach Ascension Academyalternative
- Enrollment
- 24
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Grambling State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 18
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- 100% (10 test takers)
- Grambling State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 33
- Completers
- 9
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Iteach Louisianaalternative
- Enrollment
- 1,836
- Completers
- 835
- Pass rate
- 100% (735 test takers)
- Louisiana State University Shreveportalternative
- Enrollment
- 7
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Louisiana State University Shreveporttraditional
- Enrollment
- 66
- Completers
- 13
- Pass rate
- 100% (13 test takers)
- Louisiana State University Alexandriaalternative
- Enrollment
- 50
- Completers
- 19
- Pass rate
- 100% (19 test takers)
- Louisiana State University Alexandriatraditional
- Enrollment
- 40
- Completers
- 11
- Pass rate
- 100% (11 test takers)
- Louisiana Christian Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 130
- Completers
- 34
- Pass rate
- 100% (34 test takers)
- Louisiana Tech Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 22
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Louisiana Tech Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 135
- Completers
- 43
- Pass rate
- 100% (43 test takers)
- Louisiana State University Baton Rougealternative
- Enrollment
- 16
- Completers
- 13
- Pass rate
- 100% (13 test takers)
- Louisiana State University Baton Rougetraditional
- Enrollment
- 116
- Completers
- 101
- Pass rate
- 92% (100 test takers)
- Loyola University LAalternative
- Enrollment
- 6
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Loyola University LAtraditional
- Enrollment
- 17
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- TNTP Academyalternative
- Enrollment
- 89
- Completers
- 58
- Pass rate
- 33% (57 test takers)
- Louisiana Resource Center for Educatorsalternative
- Enrollment
- 56
- Completers
- 56
- Pass rate
- 98% (54 test takers)
- University of New Orleansalternative
- Enrollment
- 36
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- 100% (16 test takers)
- University of New Orleanstraditional
- Enrollment
- 178
- Completers
- 27
- Pass rate
- 100% (27 test takers)
- McNeese State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 11
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- McNeese State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 147
- Completers
- 41
- Pass rate
- 100% (41 test takers)
- OXFORD TEACHERS ACADEMYalternative
- Enrollment
- 738
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- 56% (16 test takers)
- University of Louisiana Monroealternative
- Enrollment
- 39
- Completers
- 23
- Pass rate
- 100% (23 test takers)
- University of Louisiana Monroetraditional
- Enrollment
- 151
- Completers
- 56
- Pass rate
- 100% (56 test takers)
- Northwestern State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 88
- Completers
- 42
- Pass rate
- 100% (42 test takers)
- Northwestern State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 129
- Completers
- 35
- Pass rate
- 100% (35 test takers)
- Southeastern Louisiana Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 34
- Completers
- 9
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Southeastern Louisiana Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 400
- Completers
- 90
- Pass rate
- 100% (90 test takers)
- Southern University A&M Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 2
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Southern University A&M Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 93
- Completers
- 14
- Pass rate
- 100% (14 test takers)
- University of Louisiana Lafayettealternative
- Enrollment
- 25
- Completers
- 11
- Pass rate
- 100% (11 test takers)
- University of Louisiana Lafayettetraditional
- Enrollment
- 410
- Completers
- 81
- Pass rate
- 100% (81 test takers)
- Southern University New Orleansalternative
- Enrollment
- 10
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Tulane Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 43
- Completers
- 11
- Pass rate
- 100% (11 test takers)
- Tangipahoa Parishalternative
- Enrollment
- 26
- Completers
- 19
- Pass rate
- 100% (19 test takers)
- Xavier University LAalternative
- Enrollment
- 14
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Xavier University LAtraditional
- Enrollment
- 40
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- St. Bernard Parish PSalternative
- Enrollment
- 22
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- 100% (19 test takers)
- APELalternative
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Caddo Parish School Boardalternative
- Enrollment
- 34
- Completers
- 14
- Pass rate
- 100% (11 test takers)
Louisiana Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Louisiana
35 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 19 public, 15 private nonprofit, 1 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Bridges Christian College
- Centenary College of Louisiana
- Chamberlain University-Louisiana
- Dillard University
- Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University
- Grambling State University
- Herzing University-New Orleans
- Louisiana Christian University
- Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College
- Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New Orleans
- Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-Shreveport
- Louisiana State University-Alexandria
- Louisiana State University-Shreveport
- Louisiana Tech University
- Loyola University New Orleans
- McNeese State University
- NationsUniversity
- New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary
- Nicholls State University
- Northwestern State University of Louisiana
- Remington College-Shreveport Campus
- Saint Joseph Seminary College
- Southeastern Louisiana University
- Southern University and A & M College
Showing 24 of 35 alphabetically. Browse the full set via institution pages linked from Title II providers as outcomes publish.
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Louisiana.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Louisiana?
This cycle lists 49 provider-route rows for Louisiana: 17 traditional and 32 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Louisiana?
For Louisiana, published enrollment across 49 rows is 5,672; published completers across 49 rows are 1,888. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Louisiana Title II rows?
Louisiana approved university programs and Practitioner License alternative routes report Title II outcomes separately. Teach Louisiana certificate levels are state credentials layered on federal disclosure.