Kansas KSDE-approved traditional and restricted / alternative providers report Title II metrics. Restricted licenses are state employment pathways; Title II still splits traditional and alternative providers.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Kansas
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- Barclay Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 10
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Baker Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 89
- Completers
- 13
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Bethany College KStraditional
- Enrollment
- 69
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Bethel College KStraditional
- Enrollment
- 46
- Completers
- 12
- Pass rate
- 82% (11 test takers)
- Benedictine Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 27
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Benedictine Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 129
- Completers
- 38
- Pass rate
- 97% (35 test takers)
- Central Christian Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 18
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Fort Hays State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 507
- Completers
- 195
- Pass rate
- 100% (146 test takers)
- Fort Hays State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 438
- Completers
- 211
- Pass rate
- 87% (141 test takers)
- Friends Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 108
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- 70% (10 test takers)
- Haskell Indian Nations Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 7
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Kansas State University Manhattanalternative
- Enrollment
- 157
- Completers
- 61
- Pass rate
- 88% (48 test takers)
- Kansas State University Manhattantraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,130
- Completers
- 330
- Pass rate
- 92% (247 test takers)
- Emporia State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 24
- Completers
- 11
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Emporia State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 371
- Completers
- 194
- Pass rate
- 88% (171 test takers)
- Pittsburg State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 75
- Completers
- 38
- Pass rate
- 97% (35 test takers)
- Pittsburg State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 389
- Completers
- 114
- Pass rate
- 94% (124 test takers)
- Kansas Wesleyan Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 11
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- McPherson Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 36
- Completers
- 19
- Pass rate
- 83% (12 test takers)
- Mid-America Nazarene Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 2
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Mid-America Nazarene Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 81
- Completers
- 24
- Pass rate
- 77% (22 test takers)
- Ottawa Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 177
- Completers
- 42
- Pass rate
- 67% (30 test takers)
- Newman Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 11
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Newman Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 125
- Completers
- 50
- Pass rate
- 58% (24 test takers)
- University of St. Marytraditional
- Enrollment
- 61
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- 69% (16 test takers)
- Southwestern Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 67
- Completers
- 21
- Pass rate
- 70% (10 test takers)
- Sterling Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 96
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- 100% (12 test takers)
- Tabor Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 47
- Completers
- 11
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Kansastraditional
- Enrollment
- 748
- Completers
- 143
- Pass rate
- 89% (124 test takers)
- Wichita State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 1,013
- Completers
- 242
- Pass rate
- 79% (152 test takers)
- Wichita State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 628
- Completers
- 111
- Pass rate
- 88% (90 test takers)
- Washburn Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 95
- Completers
- 46
- Pass rate
- 76% (34 test takers)
Kansas Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Kansas
34 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 8 public, 25 private nonprofit, 1 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Baker University
- Barclay College
- Benedictine College
- Bethany College
- Bethel College-North Newton
- Central Christian College of Kansas
- Cleveland University-Kansas City
- Donnelly College
- Emporia State University
- Fort Hays State University
- Friends University
- Haskell Indian Nations University
- Hesston College
- Kansas Christian College
- Kansas Health Science University
- Kansas State University
- Kansas Wesleyan University
- Manhattan Christian College
- McPherson College
- MidAmerica Nazarene University
- Newman University
- Ottawa University-Kansas City
- Ottawa University-Online
- Ottawa University-Ottawa
Showing 24 of 34 alphabetically. Browse the full set via institution pages linked from Title II providers as outcomes publish.
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Kansas.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Kansas?
This cycle lists 32 provider-route rows for Kansas: 24 traditional and 8 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Kansas?
For Kansas, published enrollment across 32 rows is 6,792; published completers across 32 rows are 2,016. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Kansas Title II rows?
Kansas KSDE-approved traditional and restricted / alternative providers report Title II metrics. Restricted licenses are state employment pathways; Title II still splits traditional and alternative providers.