Florida preparation providers report under Title II while state certification itself uses FTCE/FELE. Treat Title II pass rates as federal outcome data, not as a substitute for the Official Statement of Status of Eligibility.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Florida
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- Lynn Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 4
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- 69% (16 test takers)
- Southeastern Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 78
- Completers
- 29
- Pass rate
- 100% (51 test takers)
- University of Arizona Global Campusalternative
- Enrollment
- 1
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Eastern Florida State Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 10
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Eastern Florida State Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 2
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Broward Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 30
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Broward Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 366
- Completers
- 64
- Pass rate
- 97% (65 test takers)
- College of Central Floridatraditional
- Enrollment
- 56
- Completers
- 12
- Pass rate
- 100% (12 test takers)
- Daytona State Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 17
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Daytona State Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 145
- Completers
- 35
- Pass rate
- 100% (32 test takers)
- Florida Southwestern State Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 199
- Completers
- 61
- Pass rate
- 100% (108 test takers)
- Florida State College at Jacksonvillealternative
- Enrollment
- 15
- Completers
- 6
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Florida State College at Jacksonvilletraditional
- Enrollment
- 28
- Completers
- 22
- Pass rate
- 100% (23 test takers)
- Hillsborough Community Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 31
- Completers
- 23
- Pass rate
- 91% (11 test takers)
- Indian River State Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 8
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Indian River State Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 260
- Completers
- 52
- Pass rate
- 100% (50 test takers)
- Florida Gateway Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 34
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Florida Gateway Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 50
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Polk State Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 45
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Polk State Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 232
- Completers
- 38
- Pass rate
- 100% (37 test takers)
- Santa Fe Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasotaalternative
- Enrollment
- 78
- Completers
- 23
- Pass rate
- 100% (21 test takers)
- State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasotatraditional
- Enrollment
- 64
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Seminole State Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 167
- Completers
- 55
- Pass rate
- 79% (48 test takers)
- Seminole State Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 127
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- South Florida State Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 24
- Completers
- 12
- Pass rate
- 91% (11 test takers)
- Baptist University of Floridatraditional
- Enrollment
- 4
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Johnson Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 5
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Northwest Florida State Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 56
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- 100% (18 test takers)
- Trinity International Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 5
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- St. Johns River State Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 35
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- St. Johns River State Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 63
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- 100% (17 test takers)
- Palm Beach State Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 48
- Completers
- 40
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Pasco Hernando State Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 21
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Valencia Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 100
- Completers
- 67
- Pass rate
- 100% (55 test takers)
- Ave Maria Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 13
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Moreland Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 110
- Completers
- 22
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Doral Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 174
- Completers
- 13
- Pass rate
- 82% (22 test takers)
- Doral Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 86
- Completers
- 14
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Florida Gulf Coast Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 9
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Florida Gulf Coast Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 409
- Completers
- 84
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- St. Petersburg Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 4
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- St. Petersburg Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 246
- Completers
- 60
- Pass rate
- 100% (64 test takers)
- Florida Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 11
- Completers
- 9
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Miami Dade Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 334
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Miami Dade Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 774
- Completers
- 70
- Pass rate
- 99% (68 test takers)
- Chipola Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 94
- Completers
- 28
- Pass rate
- 100% (28 test takers)
- National Louis Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 15
- Completers
- 6
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Barry Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 20
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Bethune-Cookman Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 11
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Florida International Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 92
- Completers
- 65
- Pass rate
- 100% (65 test takers)
- Florida A&M Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 122
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- 100% (17 test takers)
- Florida Memorial Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 46
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Florida Southern Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 62
- Completers
- 34
- Pass rate
- 100% (34 test takers)
- Florida State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 669
- Completers
- 163
- Pass rate
- 100% (163 test takers)
- Florida Atlantic Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 878
- Completers
- 179
- Pass rate
- 100% (125 test takers)
- University of Central Floridatraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,483
- Completers
- 392
- Pass rate
- 100% (315 test takers)
- Flagler Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 100
- Completers
- 46
- Pass rate
- 100% (46 test takers)
- Jacksonville Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 3
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of North Floridatraditional
- Enrollment
- 329
- Completers
- 120
- Pass rate
- 100% (117 test takers)
- Nova Southeastern Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 151
- Completers
- 29
- Pass rate
- 100% (36 test takers)
- Palm Beach Atlantic Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 105
- Completers
- 15
- Pass rate
- 100% (15 test takers)
- Rollins Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 56
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Stetson Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 119
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- 100% (20 test takers)
- Saint Leo Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 58
- Completers
- 54
- Pass rate
- 100% (59 test takers)
- Florida Teachers of Tomorrowalternative
- Enrollment
- 420
- Completers
- 39
- Pass rate
- 97% (35 test takers)
- University of Floridaalternative
- Enrollment
- 25
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- 100% (18 test takers)
- University of Floridatraditional
- Enrollment
- 138
- Completers
- 88
- Pass rate
- 100% (87 test takers)
- University of Miamitraditional
- Enrollment
- 102
- Completers
- 30
- Pass rate
- 100% (32 test takers)
- University of Tampatraditional
- Enrollment
- 147
- Completers
- 49
- Pass rate
- 100% (57 test takers)
- University of South Floridatraditional
- Enrollment
- 2,122
- Completers
- 338
- Pass rate
- 100% (248 test takers)
- University of West Floridaalternative
- Enrollment
- 585
- Completers
- 189
- Pass rate
- 98% (500 test takers)
- University of West Floridatraditional
- Enrollment
- 148
- Completers
- 89
- Pass rate
- 100% (80 test takers)
- Warner Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 23
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- iTeachFLORIDAalternative
- Enrollment
- 15
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- 92% (12 test takers)
- Noble Education Initiativealternative
- Enrollment
- 184
- Completers
- 116
- Pass rate
- 69% (39 test takers)
- Professional Learning Certification Programalternative
- Enrollment
- 3,380
- Completers
- 657
- Pass rate
- 86% (510 test takers)
Florida Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Florida
138 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 41 public, 58 private nonprofit, 39 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Academy for Five Element Acupuncture
- Acupuncture and Massage College
- AdventHealth University
- Albizu University-Miami
- American Medical Academy
- Ana G. Mendez University
- Antigua College International
- Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale
- Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota
- Arizona College of Nursing-Tampa
- ATA Career Education
- Atlantic Institute of Oriental Medicine
- Atlantis University
- Ave Maria School of Law
- Ave Maria University
- Baptist University of Florida
- Barry University
- Beacon College
- Bethune-Cookman University
- Broward College
- Cambridge College of Healthcare & Technology
- Cambridge College of Healthcare & Technology
- Chamberlain University-Florida
- Chipola College
Showing 24 of 138 alphabetically. Browse the full set via institution pages linked from Title II providers as outcomes publish.
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Florida.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Florida?
This cycle lists 77 provider-route rows for Florida: 49 traditional and 28 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Florida?
For Florida, published enrollment across 77 rows is 16,280; published completers across 77 rows are 3,777. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Florida Title II rows?
Florida preparation providers report under Title II while state certification itself uses FTCE/FELE. Treat Title II pass rates as federal outcome data, not as a substitute for the Official Statement of Status of Eligibility.