North Dakota ESPB-approved traditional programs and Alternate Access / interim pathways report Title II data by provider. License terms (2-year, 5-year) are state rules, not federal provider keys.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in North Dakota
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- Jamestown Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 64
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- 88% (17 test takers)
- United Tribes Technical Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 13
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Marytraditional
- Enrollment
- 295
- Completers
- 54
- Pass rate
- 88% (52 test takers)
- North Dakota State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 230
- Completers
- 75
- Pass rate
- 92% (50 test takers)
- Certification Central LLPalternative
- Enrollment
- 25
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Sitting Bull Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 7
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Dickinson State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 146
- Completers
- 45
- Pass rate
- 93% (44 test takers)
- Mayville State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 182
- Completers
- 73
- Pass rate
- 77% (73 test takers)
- Minot State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 201
- Completers
- 73
- Pass rate
- 76% (72 test takers)
- Valley City State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 477
- Completers
- 129
- Pass rate
- 79% (129 test takers)
- Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 1
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Trinity Bible Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 31
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Turtle Mountain Community Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 20
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- 30% (10 test takers)
- University of North Dakotatraditional
- Enrollment
- 269
- Completers
- 141
- Pass rate
- 84% (63 test takers)
North Dakota Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in North Dakota
15 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 9 public, 5 private nonprofit, 1 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Bismarck State College
- Dickinson State University
- Mayville State University
- Minot State University
- North Dakota State University-Main Campus
- Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College
- Rasmussen University-North Dakota
- Sitting Bull College
- Trinity Bible College and Graduate School
- Turtle Mountain Community College
- United Tribes Technical College
- University of Jamestown
- University of Mary
- University of North Dakota
- Valley City State University
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in North Dakota.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for North Dakota?
This cycle lists 14 provider-route rows for North Dakota: 13 traditional and 1 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for North Dakota?
For North Dakota, published enrollment across 14 rows is 1,961; published completers across 14 rows are 629. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read North Dakota Title II rows?
North Dakota ESPB-approved traditional programs and Alternate Access / interim pathways report Title II data by provider. License terms (2-year, 5-year) are state rules, not federal provider keys.