Hawaii Teacher Standards Board–approved preparation providers report Title II enrollment, completers, and assessment outcomes. HTSB license classes are state credentials, not Title II provider IDs.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Hawaii
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- Chaminade University Honolulutraditional
- Enrollment
- 203
- Completers
- 45
- Pass rate
- 87% (15 test takers)
- Brigham Young University HIalternative
- Enrollment
- 14
- Completers
- 13
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Brigham Young University HItraditional
- Enrollment
- 26
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- 100% (13 test takers)
- Teach for America-Hawaiialternative
- Enrollment
- 67
- Completers
- 41
- Pass rate
- 100% (41 test takers)
- Kaho iwaialternative
- Enrollment
- 71
- Completers
- 19
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Hawaii Pacific Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 36
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- 80% (10 test takers)
- Hawaii Pacific Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 31
- Completers
- 9
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Iteach Hawaiialternative
- Enrollment
- 234
- Completers
- 41
- Pass rate
- 100% (22 test takers)
- Leeward Community Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 64
- Completers
- 35
- Pass rate
- 100% (14 test takers)
- University of Hawaii at Manoaalternative
- Enrollment
- 207
- Completers
- 96
- Pass rate
- 87% (46 test takers)
- University of Hawaii at Manoatraditional
- Enrollment
- 400
- Completers
- 147
- Pass rate
- 100% (21 test takers)
- University of Hawaii at West Oahutraditional
- Enrollment
- 170
- Completers
- 36
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Hawaii at Hiloalternative
- Enrollment
- 19
- Completers
- 19
- Pass rate
- 63% (16 test takers)
- Teach Away Teacher Certification Programalternative
- Enrollment
- 60
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- 100% (15 test takers)
- University of Hawaii HI Mediumalternative
- Enrollment
- 16
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
Hawaii Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Hawaii
11 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 5 public, 4 private nonprofit, 2 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Brigham Young University-Hawaii
- Chaminade University of Honolulu
- Hawaii Pacific University
- Institute of Clinical Acupuncture & Oriental Medicine
- Pacific Rim Christian University
- University of Hawaii at Hilo
- University of Hawaii at Manoa
- University of Hawaii Maui College
- University of Hawaii System Office
- University of Hawaii-West Oahu
- University of Phoenix-Hawaii
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Hawaii.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Hawaii?
This cycle lists 15 provider-route rows for Hawaii: 5 traditional and 10 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Hawaii?
For Hawaii, published enrollment across 15 rows is 1,618; published completers across 15 rows are 560. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Hawaii Title II rows?
Hawaii Teacher Standards Board–approved preparation providers report Title II enrollment, completers, and assessment outcomes. HTSB license classes are state credentials, not Title II provider IDs.